Application - LED

How can we help?
< All topics
Print

Application - LED

What are the benefits for LEDs of using NanoWired technologies?

Basic knowledge

  • Above 120°C the doping decreases under voltage → P-N junction disappears / dies off
  • A light emitting diode, for example, can be operated at up to 119°C, but as soon as it reaches 120°C, it very quickly dies of heat exhaustion.
  • If an exact temperature measurement and a good thermal connection can be created → the LED can be brought closer and closer to its maximum temperature load.
  • In order to get the maximum luminous efficacy out of light-emitting diodes, for some years now light-emitting diodes have no longer been operated at their ideal operating point (maximum efficiency), but at the point of maximum current where there is just no backdoping.
  • Normal soft solders lose their mechanical strength at approx. 115°C.
  • Solder layers already expand strongly and the internal resistance of the junction increases → leading to a further
    to a further temperature increase in the joint due to power dissipation → the maximum light output of light-emitting diodes cannot be achieved with normal soft solders that have no additive for increased temperatures.

KlettWelding

  • The pure copper not only conducts the current better and thus contributes to negligible heating of the connection, but also the resulting power loss is better dissipated from the light emitting diode due to the higher heat dissipation of copper.
  • In addition, the strength of the joint and thus also the performance at 120°C remains unaffected. Since the melting temperature of copper is 1,085°C, there are no mechanically relevant changes in the material up to above 500°C.
Further Velcro Welding Tape
Table of contents
en_GB
WordPress Cookie Notice by Real Cookie Banner

Anwendung – LED

Wie können wir helfen?
< Alle Themen
Drucken

Anwendung – LED

Was sind die Vorteile für LEDs durch den Einsatz von NanoWired-Technologien?

Grundkenntnisse

  • Über 120°C nimmt die Dotierung unter Spannung ab → P-N-Übergang verschwindet / stirbt ab
  • So kann eine Leuchtdiode bis zu 119°C betrieben werden, sobald sie 120°C erreicht, stirbt sie sehr schnell den Wärmetod.
  • Wenn eine exakte Temperaturmessung und eine gute Wärmeverbindung geschaffen werden kann → kann man die LED immer näher an ihre an ihre maximale Temperaturbelastung heranführen.
  • Um die maximale Lichtausbeute aus Leuchtdioden herauszuholen, werden Leuchtdioden seit einigen Jahren nicht mehr in ihrem idealen Betriebspunkt (maximaler Wirkungsgrad) betrieben, sondern an dem Punkt des maximalen Stroms, an dem es gerade kein Backdoping gibt.
  • Normale Weichlote verlieren bei ca. 115°C ihre mechanische Festigkeit.
  • Lötschichten dehnen sich bereits stark aus und der Innenwiderstand des Übergangs steigt → führt zu einem weiteren
    zu einem weiteren Temperaturanstieg in der Fügestelle aufgrund der Verlustleistung → die maximale Lichtausbeute von Leuchtdioden kann mit normalen Weichloten, die mit normalen Weichloten, die keinen Zusatz für erhöhte Temperaturen haben, nicht erreicht werden.

KlettWelding

  • Das reine Kupfer leitet nicht nur den Strom besser und trägt damit zu einer vernachlässigbaren Erwärmung der Verbindung bei, sondern auch die resultierende Verlustleistung wird aufgrund der höheren Wärmeabgabe von Kupfer besser aus der Leuchtdiode abgeleitet.
  • Darüber hinaus bleibt die Festigkeit der Verbindung und damit auch die Leistung bei 120°C unbeeinflusst, da die Schmelztemperatur von Kupfer bei Schmelztemperatur von Kupfer bei 1.085°C liegt, gibt es bis über 500°C keine mechanisch relevanten Veränderungen im Material.
Weiter KlettWelding-Tape
Inhaltsverzeichnis
de_DE